gimble vibes 1solution

Reaction score
Hey guys haven't been on in a while. .had some time off from work so I thought I would try to fix this gimble problem. .granted I am no expert but I thought I would share my findings with u ...my solo works great except for my gimble vibrations. Like everyone has. .I tried every thing ...routed hdmi cable 50. Differernt ways. ..tried gimble power cable 50 different ways. ..still had vibes. ..so one day I just hovered my solo about 7feet off the ground and just watched it. ..I noticed about every 8 to 10 seconds my solo would start to vibrate and send it through the body of solo straight through the gimble causing the gimble to shake side to side..this I thought was the problem of vibration on my videos. .it is a resonating vibration. .starts off small and then builds up. .ends up in the gimble. .and I thought why isn't the gimble compensating for this. ..so I moved the gimble side to side. .and noticed the gimble starts off easy moving side to side but then get s harder. .kinda like a rubber band. ...so I then thought isolaytor balls way to stiff. So I went to my drone parts bin and some balls off a wltoys v666 drone. Perfect fit..very soft allow alot of side to side movement. .but I was worried they would not support the weight of the gimble with gopro. ..so I put earplugs in to support the weight. ..and omg ..what adifference. ..the problem with the gimble is not the hdmi cable or the data cable its the isolater balls ...not enough side to side movement with stock balls. ..the stock balls are way to stiff. ..this causes vibes to be magnified. ..but it has to support the weight of the gimble with gopro. .my results were great but not perfect. ...my video is much crisper now. .and vibes are about 98% gone. .. but its a start ...I feel finding the right isolator ball will solve our problems. ..it did for me..vibes are so small now I have to really look for them. ..I think rich wesy was on the right track with his holes he cut in