What's new with the latest SOLO ?

Reaction score
Website
www.facebook.com
I am completely new to the world of quadcopters and have been curious about the 3DR SOLO vs the new new DJI P4. The current date is April 2, 2016. I've been reading a lot about all kinds of mods being made to the 3DR to increase flight distance (changing WiFi cards, upgrading antenna's, adding amplifiers, etc.) and reducing vibration (changing to a ribbon HDMI cable).

My questions are:
1.) Has 3DR started incorporating any of these mods in their latest builds or are the end users still struggling along having to 'upgrade' their 3DR's on their own?
2.) Has the latest DJI P4 release incorporated all of the flight modes that 3DR has provided (Orbit, Selfie, Cable Cam, Follow me)?
3.) It appears that the "Fly Away" warranty is quite a marketing tool for 3DR since I read everywhere that DJI has the worst Customer Service but I wonder what the "Fly Away" warranty really covers. Is it just in case of some software glitch or does it cover any mechanical issue , like a prop breaking etc. ? I can't find any mention of this "Fly Away" warranty mentioned on their wed site :-(

I'm not sure whether or not I should wait another few months to see if anything new will be incorporated by 3DR. I'm getting more confused about these quadcopters by the day! :-(

... I can't find any mention of this "Fly Away" warranty mentioned on their wed site :-(

It's on the main Solo web page here: Solo Smart Drone | 3DR | Drone & UAV Technology -- The section titled "ON THE SAFE SIDE" ends with this sentence: "If the flight log shows that a system malfunction caused the loss of your copter — 3DR will replace the copter and the gimbal if one was installed, and we’ll even give you credit to buy a new GoPro."

My questions are:
1.) Has 3DR started incorporating any of these mods in their latest builds or are the end users still struggling along having to 'upgrade' their 3DR's on their own?