Solo - Motors don`t want to start in manual mode.

Reaction score
Hello and greetings to the whole solo community - my name is Joe and I am in Germany.
A week ago I bought this bird and wanted to take it up in the air today, after testing its features, making updates and of course reading the manual. I've been flying Copter for 5 years - i`m not a beginner.

The problem is: My solo doesn't want to start the motors in "manual" mode anymore, but before 2 days, this function was okay. In normal "fly" mode everything is good, if enough satellites was found. After i was looking for a wrong setting, i did the factory reset on controller and copter, but nothing has changed - the baby doesn't start the motors in manual mode.
Before i resettet, I also tried the "Solex" app. Could it be that I have made a wrong setting?
It would be great if someone could help me..

Thanks in advance and regards from germany.....

Hello and greetings to the whole solo community - my name is Joe and I am in Germany.
A week ago I bought this bird and wanted to take it up in the air today, after testing its features, making updates and of course reading the manual. I've been flying Copter for 5 years - i`m not a beginner.

The problem is: My solo doesn't want to start the motors in "manual" mode anymore, but before 2 days, this function was okay. In normal "fly" mode everything is good, if enough satellites was found. After i was looking for a wrong setting, i did the factory reset on controller and copter, but nothing has changed - the baby doesn't start the motors in manual mode.
Before i resettet, I also tried the "Solex" app. Could it be that I have made a wrong setting?
It would be great if someone could help me..

Thanks in advance and regards from germany.....

You may need to disable any Geofences and in your vehicle setting move the distance slider all the way right.

Reactions: Speed Limit