Software

Reaction score
What's the best software to use to edit the sound of my drone in air and put music in the background?

Not sure. I have heard premire pro is good. Don't edit on desktop because mine is very slow.

DaVinci Resolve is professional quality for PCs and it's free. But you need a video card in the computer, and it takes a bit of learning. Just follow tutorials on YouTube.

Reactions: 3drboy4life
What's the best software to use to edit the sound of my drone in air and put music in the background?

Hey, I thought I would add my 2 cents worth here. I am an Acoustical Engineer (M. Ac.Eng.) and mixing engineer/tech semi-retired out of Nashville. I think I have used most of what is available out there at some time or another, lol. So here's my 2 cents worth...

1) AUDIO

"PRO QUALITY" POST EDITING SUGGESTIONS...

Top of the line? ProTools. Hands down. I use an LE version at home. It costs, but if you are into top of the line. I personally think it would be WAY overkill for anything but serious Videography for Documentaries, etc. But it rocks!

I also like Sonar, although that's personal. Quite simply because for me, tie is money, and Sonar is really intuitive.

I would also have to add in Adobe Audition. Although it's a really different interface, it's robust DAW engine is awesome.

CONSUMER-TYPE POST EDITING...

Sound Forge entry level editing software is awesome.

Gold Wave, and a few others.

FREE? Audacity seems to be the best one so far.

2) VIDEO

I use two on the high end: ADOBE PREMIER PRO (CC) and Final Cut Pro. They are both amazing with BOTH audio and video.

Medium level but excellent is Vegas Movie Studio Platinum.

Not sure about the free ones.