Recent Crashed Solo Report!

Reaction score
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

ATx just crashed his solo and 3DR are working with him to fix the problem...

From what I can tell, an important lesson for all of us future Solo flyers; in the event of an app crash, hit Pause. Then fly it back home and do not restart the app until on the ground with Solo off. Rebooting the app after a crash while flying could create all kinds of problems while the app is rebooting and establishing control with the Solo.
At least for me, that will be my procedure as I have been flying multis for about 3 years now. Having owned and flown controllers from 5 different manuf, my favorite is the Pixhawk and I am looking forward to the Pixhawk 2.

Reactions: Jimmy
He needs to learn how to edit videos so they are not so long. I bailed 1/2 way through as that is too much for me.

However, I would be surprised in most failure situations of pause will work.

I believe that the way Solo is designed, the Pause button will work in any situation as long as the controller is in range and regardless of any app running or not. If you looked at the log, there was a follow me and a fly command sent after or while he re-booted the app. Which is why I recommended not re-starting the app while Solo is in the air.

Yea hopefully it will work. Just have to think if the Solo is freaked out its not going to listen. Kinda like talking to my wife when she is mad :)

Reactions: MGOSAN
Agree.. But I don't believe that the Solo (Pixhawk 2) was freaked out, it was receiving erroneous commands from the rebooting app. Unfortunately, as the operator stated, he forgot about the pause button.

He needs to learn how to edit videos so they are not so long. I bailed 1/2 way through as that is too much for me.

However, I would be surprised in most failure situations of pause will work.