Downloading footage

Reaction score
okay so im totally new to the drone world and the Solo is my first ever drone and i was wondering how i can download the footage? cause right now it just goes to my phone and it has the info bar on it and i dont like that and i would like to know how to get rid of that.

You need to remove the GoPro camera and download to your computer, either by plugging the GoPro into a USB port or by removing the SD card and plugging that into your computer.
Download and install "GoPro studio" from the GoPro website (free) and it will automatically download your video when you plug the camera into the computer.

On the GoPro under set up>
The OSD (on-screen display) setting determines whether the recording icons and file information on video and on the viewing screen appear during playback. The options for this setting
are on (default) and off.

Reactions: Maddog
okay so im totally new to the drone world and the Solo is my first ever drone and i was wondering how i can download the footage? cause right now it just goes to my phone and it has the info bar on it and i dont like that and i would like to know how to get rid of that.
Do what Maddog said. You'll be amazed at how much better the quality is than the video you have on your phone.

I want to save it to my phone so I don't always have to take the card out of my go pro and tablet and so on ... how can I do that? Sorry to hijack the thread but hoping we both can get answers. I use galaxy note 4

I want to save it to my phone so I don't always have to take the card out of my go pro and tablet and so on ... how can I do that? Sorry to hijack the thread but hoping we both can get answers. I use galaxy note 4
In the Solo settings menu there is a setting to automatically record to your device- make sure it is on. The video you get will only be 720 and is coming via wifi so the quality is usually not very good. But you can see what the GoPro recorded.

Reactions: jmeyer7526