3dr

Reaction score
hello,

As im sure there has been plenty of discussion on this i apologies if its a repeat question. I recently received this drone and know nothing about it. was told it was hard to fly. I did see it fly a short distance so i know it works. As I'm new to the drone world i have no clue about this thing. I did see where it was discontinued , does it make it useless ? 20231010_095529.jpg

It's discontinued, but definitely not obsolete. If you saw it fly, assuming from it's previous owner,
get a lesson and don't change or modify anything yet. There is a very active group here that is dedicated to keeping the SOLO community flying. Don't be discouraged by some negative comments you may find...

The SOLO is not hard to fly...it is actually a gentle flyer and unless you try to crash it you'll be fine.
For example, when one takes off it will pop straight up about 10' and just hover in place until one moves it. Start practice in a reasonaby open area...you'll get the feel.

Far from useless!!

Ask all questions here - someone will pop up.

Happy Flying!

Thank you for the reply, I flew it today for a very short distance and it handles about the same as my much smaller one. I understand that the original app is no loner available , is there another app available for updated and such? I see there's supposed to be a gopro with this also but unfortunately I don't have it. I don't have a charger for the remote either is there somewhere i could purchase one ? sorry for all the questions lol

Thank you for the reply, I flew it today for a very short distance and it handles about the same as my much smaller one. I understand that the original app is no loner available , is there another app available for updated and such? I see there's supposed to be a gopro with this also but unfortunately I don't have it. I don't have a charger for the remote either is there somewhere i could purchase one ? sorry for all the questions lol