Reaction score
Hi guys, I'm new here.
I'm a computer science PhD student from Italy.

I bought a Solo Drone when I was in US, some months ago. Now I'm in Italy and till this morning, my drone was fine. But since this afternoon, I'm having a big problem.

I tried to turn on the drone and controller to run some flight but my remote controller said "Waiting for Solo".
Good.
I read the official guide in order to pair again the drone and controller without success.
I'm able to do the factory reset to my drone, but I'm not able to do that to my controller.

When the remote controller is turned off, I'm trying to hold the Power and Fly buttons, but I can't see any screen "updating system" but only "Waiting for Solo".
I also tried several times to do this, but nothing is changed: "Waiting for Solo" is persisting every time.

In the past, I tried with success to factory reset either the controller or the drone... so I know the steps!
This time I'm not so lucky.

I also saw, in the back side of controller, inside it, three leds: one big red led alone, and other two "normal size" orange and green far from the red one just 1 in (more or less).
Above three, are not blinking, just static light.

Let me know please :)

Thanks in advance!
Bye

The solid orange would seem to indicate a problem with the SDcard, either seating or corruption.

As Bruce mentioned, try opening up the controller and reseating the micro SD card. It might have a little glue holding it in.
That should fix your problem.

As Bruce mentioned, try opening up the controller and reseating the micro SD card. It might have a little glue holding it in.
That should fix your problem.
I'll try... actually I opened the controller, just to see and then closed as soon as possible :)
I was a little bit scared!

I'll let you know.

If you can go on Utube and search for upgrading your solo wi card, you will find vid. on opening and replacing the wi card. it will show you step by step how to do it.

Hi all,