Solo Performance Settings For Optimal Gimbal Stabilization

Reaction score
Hi,

I have a Solo with the Gimbal and a GoPro Hero 4 Black. When I go into the "Performance" settings for the Solo with the app, it doesn't seem to matter what speed setting I use for "Flight" or "Camera Pan" because there's a message at the bottom that says "These settings will not be optimal for gimbal stabilization". Does anyone know what's up with this?

Thanks!

set them both to half and the message will go away
though I dont find that to be true, I get better video when flying slow

Reactions: nexxypoo
No, but I have learned to leave it on the turtle and I like my results.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Reactions: bruiser
No, but I have learned to leave it on the turtle and I like my results.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.
Very nice. The slow moves give it a more professional feel. What settings are you using here on the GoPro? I love the saturation and the way the auto-everything doesn't keep cutting in and changing exposures as you move.

GoPro 4 Black with a Polar Pro 4 stop ND filter

I'm shooting at ISO 200 and have selected to shoot in pro tunes. Spot metering is off.

Then when I get it back to my edit suite, I let GoPro studio convert the file, while at the same time removing the fisheye. Lastly, once again using GoPro studio in the edit step, I apply ProTunes default setting. I sometimes change the exposure a little if things appear a little dark.

Does this help? If not ask me again.

Cheers

I'm shooting at ISO 200 and have selected to shoot in pro tunes. Spot metering is off.