Return ALL kit to 3DR

Reaction score
Hiya all
Has anyone experienced this situation ?
I have a floppy gimbal - flops continuously in the horizontal, fine vertically.
Sent all details, logs etc to Support & all original receipts.
They have authorised a RMA to collect (from UK) back to States. What I find strange is they want everything returned, Solo, batteries, Gimbal - all original parts etc PLUS my GoPro & Lowepro case.
I am awaiting their reply querrying this but I thought I would see if this is the norm !
Cheers guys
Terry

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Last edited:
I would not send my own camera and or bag
the rest is standard for 3DR and not necessarily a bad idea. If you are going to send it in and get a total go over

Reactions: Ian [P13]
Hiya all
Has anyone experienced this situation ?
I have a floppy gimbal - flops continuously in the horizontal, fine vertically.
Sent all details, logs etc to Support & all original receipts.
They have authorised a RMA to collect (from UK) back to States. What I find strange is they want everything returned, Solo, batteries, Gimbal - all original parts etc PLUS my GoPro & Lowepro case.
I am awaiting their reply quarrying this but I thought I would see if this is the norm !
Cheers guys
Terry
Hi Telboypen,
That doesn't sound right. You definitely don't have to send in your bag or GoPro. Just a few questions.
  1. Was this persistent across power cycles?

2. Look for the dim green light. This shouldn't persist for more than a few seconds

3. Try turning it off and turning it back on.

4. If this happens constantly and the gimbal fails to ever go breathing bright green. We'll take replace the gimbal.

Hi Telboypen,
That doesn't sound right. You definitely don't have to send in your bag or GoPro. Just a few questions.
  1. Was this persistent across power cycles?