Just back from Texas trip...

J R

Reaction score
My wife and I just returned from our Texas trip. We got to spend some quality time with our Daughter who lives in Austin. We also got to meet up with Raybro and his wife. Raybro and I hit it off and got to do some flying together. We both had our Solo's and "White" one's with us so we got quite a bit of battery time. The first meet was just flying around the 360 Bridge in Austin. The second was on the Bolivar Peninsula where we got to do some beach flying.

The weather was great compared to South Dakota but it was a bit windy on the coast most of the time. I wish we were still there as we didn't miss the frigid cold here at home! I'm hoping I got some decent footage to start editing. Here's a quick, down and dirty edit from the 360 Bridge. Raybro was flying his "White" one and I was flying my Solo. As most of you know, I'm a complete amateur, so keep that in mind if you decide to watch any of the videos that I'll be posting. It was just about having fun!

Jerry

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

group flies are the best

Pyrate,

Yeah, we had a blast! I should have looked you up before we took off. Will do next time. Is Frisco near Dallas? Boy, didn't care much for the traffic from Dallas to the coast! It's amazing that every large city between home and the coast has all of their major highways ripped up with road construction. I couldn't beleive it. No wonder why taxes are so high!

Jerry

Reactions: pyrate
BTW, both of our Solo's flew great. I didn't do the update as I'm gun shy from the "white" guys update mess. I didn't want to have anything go wrong while on the road. I did do a compass cal in Austin but didn't do another one in Bolivar or in OKC. The bird flew flawlessly, no hiccups at all. Did a 2 1/2 mile tower run down the beach and she handled it well.

Jerry

Pyrate,