Gimbal Unearthed at Best Buy!

Reaction score
Hi guys, my first post.
I got my gimbal today at Best Buy. That's all well and good, but it's the how of it that makes the story!
I've been an RC pilot for over thirty-five years, with the last fifteen or so pretty much devoted to aerial video. Planes, helicopters, but until very recently no Quads. In fact, i didn't care much for them until I saw the Solo in the display at Best Buy - I thought "Now there's a cool-looking drone thingy! Might just give it a look-see..."
Well, I did, and after a long time dithering and dathering - at least forty-five seconds - I decided to pull the trigger. I turned to the girl that - I mean, the female salesperson - stood there. "Ma'am? Yes. I'd like to - ma'am? Ma'am? SIR OR MA'AM? Either gender will do just dandy longs it's an actual EMPLOYEE of this fine business establishment!"
Patience has certainly never been my strong suit but Lord have mercy, the kids these days! After awhile she heard me. Listened. Smiled. Turned to her computer. Smiled again winningly and told me "Very good sir, we expect a few to arrive hear the end of this month. Now, by pre-ordering you'll have the opportunity to -"
Back the truck up! There was a box, right there under the shelf, apparently holding one of the bloomin' things! I pointed it out.
And was told, basically, that it was there simply for appearances sake. The box was empty. I'd been had!
Well, not really. I didn't pre-order, but instead called another Best Buy near me and asked the status of their Solo situation. Nope, another girl told me, they didn't have any, but as a "hub" store (and holler three times and whistle Dixie if you know what that means), she could search the inventory of every store in our state for one. Break a leg, I said.
"Sir, it appears that Store XYZ has one. It's in XXX XXXXXX. You familiar with that area?"