Advice on rendering footage from the GoPro?

Reaction score
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Here's a video of some clips I strung together from this morning. I'm new with GoPros. I can edit video, but don't fully understand how to render the final file for the sharpest results. The video above was rendered for HD web video at 30fps I believe. It looks okay but I've seen better on YouTube.

Any advice on getting sharp video would be very welcome!

edit: What about filters for the GoPro? The sun wreaked havoc in some of these shots. Also, should I turn the low light option off on the GoPro during the day?

Reactions: TaniaGail
Bren, I would not waste your time until getting a gimbal. You will never get footage like you see on Youtube until you have one.

One thing you might play with is ProTune. Read about it in your manual and try it in GoPro Studio.

Reactions: TaniaGail
You would want the low light option off in daytime. It's good for evening. Nice videos even without the gimbal. Resolution is fine. I usually run mine on my P2 at 720p and 60 FPS with simultaneous stills.

Here's a video of some clips I strung together from this morning. I'm new with GoPros. I can edit video, but don't fully understand how to render the final file for the sharpest results. The video above was rendered for HD web video at 30fps I believe. It looks okay but I've seen better on YouTube.

edit: What about filters for the GoPro? The sun wreaked havoc in some of these shots. Also, should I turn the low light option off on the GoPro during the day?