No follow me.

Reaction score
I'm in need of some answers.
I have the 2013 Nexus 7 tablet 32gb. Question, why is the Solo follow me mode not working with this tablet?
The Solo says "I'm not able to access the GPS when I tap the bottom of the screen to activate it.
Thanks in advance for any information that might help.

I'm in need of some answers.
I have the 2013 Nexus 7 tablet 32gb. Question, why is the Solo follow me mode not working with this tablet?
The Solo says "I'm not able to access the GPS when I tap the bottom of the screen to activate it.
Thanks in advance for any information that might help.
I have the same tablet, but you will need to go into your location setting to be sure your GPS is enabled.

I have the same tablet, but you will need to go into your location setting to be sure your GPS is enabled.
in location, Location is on and the mode says "High Accuracy." Is this right? I'm new to the android platform.

I bought this tablet used from gamestop to be a dedicated tablet for Solo. However, I just read a post on this site https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.chartcross.gpstest That stated that there have been some issues with gps on this 2013 nexus 7.

P.S. The follow me mode works just fine when I use my iPhone 5S.

P.P.S. The nexus 7 tablet is on android version 5.1.1

Last edited:
I bought this tablet used from gamestop to be a dedicated tablet for Solo. However, I just read a post on this site https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.chartcross.gpstest That stated that there have been some issues with gps on this 2013 nexus 7.

P.S. The follow me mode works just fine when I use my iPhone 5S.

P.P.S. The nexus 7 tablet is on android version 5.1.1
Will your tablet pull up Google Maps and satellite views? What does the app you linked to show for your GPS functions?

Will your tablet pull up Google Maps and satellite views? What does the app you linked to show for your GPS functions?