Newbie here needs help

Reaction score
Was wandering, when flying the dr3 will this use up data on my iphone 6s? And what about the prop guards are they a good thing to have or not? Love this drone its my first and cant believe how easy it is to fly but still very nervous with it.

So basically with the newest iPhone update what tends to happen is your "cellular data" needs to be turned off in order for the app to connect to the remote and remote to solo. If you want to constantly land on ground my suggestion is go ahead and get the guards, otherwise use your hand to grab it from the bottom as it lands, thats what I've been doing so far (too many prop replacements. And also you might as well do the GPS Mod while you are at it. I used cardboard from the solo box itself. Happy flying!

So basically with the newest iPhone update what tends to happen is your "cellular data" needs to be turned off in order for the app to connect to the remote and remote to solo. If you want to constantly land on ground my suggestion is go ahead and get the guards, otherwise use your hand to grab it from the bottom as it lands, thats what I've been doing so far (too many prop replacements. And also you might as well do the GPS Mod while you are at it. I used cardboard from the solo box itself. Happy flying!
Thanks for the reply. Grabbing the dr3 seems quite dangerous to me

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Its easy, I learned it from the guy who is the pro at this drone.