New Pilot reporting for duty!

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm a new Pilot, just pulled the trigger on a huge bundle on Craigslist. Unopened Solo with backpack, 4 batteries, props, gimbal and all manner of other parts for $325. Not a scratch on it, super pumped.

This is my first "big boy" drone so I'm extremely excited to learn all about this thing and how it flies.

I look forward to more discussions in the future!

Reactions: IrishmanPDX
Reactions: Fantasmoslam
Fantasmoslam,
Google 3DR Solo Manual-
PRINT TWO COPIES!!!!
And put one in whatever case you are carrying Solo in, it will come in handy.
The other copy- READ!!!!
You have the 3 axis gimbal, make sure you have leg extensions on Solo so there is clearance between gimbal and ground.
Go over to the school. No. Not that one!!! The one without trees!! And have yourself a blast!!! Charge all of your batteries, do not drain them under 25% and grab yourself a drink and snack. You are going to have a great time and you’re going to be amazed!

You got yourself a “ SMOKING DEAL !! “
You made a very wise investment!! So I can only assume you have done your homework!
Master Airscrew Props!! Go to www.masterairscrew- they are quieter, less expensive and come in four colors!
AND PROTECT YOUR GIMBAL. You should have a foam block holding it stabile when it’s not being used. Don’t get rid of it, it’s important.

It doesn't come with a camera, but I've heard tell that cheap action cams of a certain vatiety will work with it to provide a video feed as well as recording capabilities as long as you start recording from the cam first. I believe I saw it on Drone Worship on YouTube that certain janky action cams are actually really great.

Can anyone confirm?

Welcome to the group. My 2 cents...Fly safe, follow the regulations. Your number one obligation is to maintain a good reputation for all pilots of UAVs. Don't be the guy who posts a video of his craft at 5000'. I've seen this on DJI groups.

Reactions: Joe Horn