Need help with Map Box download

Reaction score
I'm a newbie with Solo, just got a Galaxy Tab S2 (my first Android device ever) to use with the controller. I want to download satellite imagery of my neighborhood. I understand the download functionality has been removed for Google, and you have to switch to Map Box in the Solo app settings. But when I do that, then hit Fly Solo, and swipe in from the right (while of course connected to my home WiFi), all I see are streets (vs the now non-downloadable satellite imagery I see if I choose Google). I live out in the desert, I want to see my house and the hills and arroyos and such, to help me video the dogs and coyotes and topography, not streets a mile or two away. Am I doing something wrong? Does Map Box not provide satellite imagery? If it does, I can't see a menu to choose it anywhere.

I don't know anything about Mapbox so I googled it for more info.
I still don't understand it.:(