Mission Planner continue mission if WiFi signal is dropped

Reaction score
As the title states I'm looking for advice on how to keep Solo on its survey mission in Mission Planner instead of returning home if it loses the wifi connection with the controller. I'm pretty new to Mission Planner and unfortunately will need a detailed process description if this task is even possible.

Thanks for any help anyone can give.

I had just saw another post where I think Pedals2Paddles answered this very question:

FS_THR_ENABLE is the parameter you are looking for - You set it for , which is "Enabled Continue with Mission in Auto Mode"

I really think you should invest in one of those funky high gain antennas because legally we are responsible to take over the flight should anything go wonky.
I posted my mission plan. for my r/c club's airfield. I'm lucky, rf is low where I fly. I get a nice strong signal and I fly a mile out... possibly more. I use the Alpha antennas right now and fly at the 400ft ceiling.

If your bird falls out of the sky while running an automated mission you can ruin it all for the rest of us.

You should really familiarize yourself with the laws governing our hobby. Automated Aircraft need to have a radio control override.
Also on the long missions.. you need to calculate a 30% reserve for a safe landing. That's what I do anyway.
Also on my return home I like to ascend to the ceiling first.. then drop to the landing spot.

Also be aware Tower will not shut down your drone after landing... you have to take the aircraft over via r/c to shut down.
What I usually do is trigger "land" with the r/c just when I start the r/c decent.