Flight Mode Help...

J R

Reaction score
Hello all! This is my first post to this forum. I am very new to the Solo, 4-5 minor flights so far. I have been flying a Phantom 2 Vision Plus and a Phantom 3 Pro for some time now. I have hundreds of flights with those birds and have done a great deal of advanced flying. Complicated waypoint and orbit style flying as well.

I'm not having as much luck finding a great deal of info on actually flying the Solo. I have the Solo a GoPro Hero 4 Black, the gimbal and I'm using an Nvidia Shield as my FPV. All of my software and hardware appear to be up to date. I did the new update just a few days ago. I've also taken the battery bay out and rerouted the HDMI cable as per the instructions that you guys have provided on this forum. Thank you!

I can't seem to find the Flight Modes as shown in the Solo Flight School-Advanced settings video. The video shows tapping the "Fly" at the top center of the screen and a menu shows up with Fly, Selfie, Cable Cam, Orbit and Follow. I have tried tapping the "Fly", I have tried holding it down, double tapping, swiping. I can not get that menu to show up for the life of me. I do have advanced flight modes turned on and I have flown a small cable cam and orbit using the A and B buttons. Anybody have any suggestions?

Also, is there any way to cancel a Return Home? I wanted to test it and it appeared to function properly but when it got overhead I wanted to manually take back control. I hit the Fly button and heard a strange sound coming from the bird. I let it continue it's Return Home and landing, which it did without incident. I'd sure like to be able to use that function but cancel it and continue to fly if I choose to. Any information would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you and thanks for all that you guys do providing information on this forum!

Jerry

Del,

Thanks for the reply. I tried it in the air as well. still can't get it to come up.

Jerry