Do Chinese Communists Control your Airspace?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Website
www.westernrockart.org
I flew 3DR SOLO for a while, but needed some additional features.

After I purchased a Mavic Pro, I started learning about the myriad ways that DJI (?? a commercial arm of a Chinese state-owned enterprise??) collect your data and determine where and how you fly.

-- log all your flights,
-- log control arm movements
-- set limits on altitude - not user selectable
-- set limits on range - not user selectable
-- set limits on NFZ - not user selectable
-- who knows what else?

Quite frankly, i am shocked by the degree of intrusion, and apparent lack of discussion.

Last edited:
Reactions: Ralph E. Johnson
This is why I began updating my Solo. I like my MP but cannot stand the DJI app and lack of control over their forced parameters.

Reactions: Ralph E. Johnson
I flew 3DR SOLO for a while, but needed some additional features.

After I purchased a Mavic Pro, I started learning about the myriad ways that DJI (?? a commercial arm of a Chinese state-owned enterprise??) collect your data and determine where and how you fly.

-- log all your flights,
-- log control arm movements
-- set limits on altitude - not user selectable
-- set limits on range - not user selectable
-- set limits on NFZ - not user selectable
-- who knows what else?

Quite frankly, i am shocked by the degree of intrusion, and apparent lack of discussion.