Why buy a drone and specifically a 3DR Solo?

Reaction score
Website
www.linkedin.com
Personally for me flying a drone is as exciting as watching a ceiling fan. It adds no value to my life! except for filming. I produce film and edit for a living everyday all day. Having a drone simply gives me shots that are Amazing expensive and rare to obtain.

That’s it. so to film and fly I need to learn understand all the tech stuff that comes with the shot. I must admit I was dreading the experience but because I wanted the footage I had to endure the necessary evil that came with it = the drone. I went with 3DR solo Because I discerned from the folks who created it that there was a deeper reason other than creating a ceiling fan…and made the right choice. I am so grateful to 3DR Solo for opening the doors to a cluts like me. deeply appreciated. So hope to learn what I need. Only need it to film other than that I have much better things to do with my time. How do other folks feel? Maybe my perspective will change but I doubt it

Another thing a drone perspective although impressive without ground perspective images is meaningless. It has no human value because we are not fantasy comic book brain dead superman. Sorry it is what it is.

Personally for me flying a drone is as exciting as watching a ceiling fan. It adds no value to my life! except for filming. I produce film and edit for a living everyday all day. Having a drone simply gives me shots that are Amazing expensive and rare to obtain.