New Deal at B&H - 3DR Solo Quadcopter with 3-Axis Gimbal

I just bought the one with the spare battery for 362$ . My question is what else might I need to operate this . I have a GoPro 3 black which I understand will work but I can't turn it on and off inflight . Suppose I could use the camera remote . I was into this hobby years ago when they weren't called drones so I have some background . Do I need cables or anything. Does this use gps satellites ?

I just bought the one with the spare battery for 362$ . My question is what else might I need to operate this . I have a GoPro 3 black which I understand will work but I can't turn it on and off inflight . Suppose I could use the camera remote . I was into this hobby years ago when they weren't called drones so I have some background . Do I need cables or anything. Does this use gps satellites ?
Welcome, Ratdog. You really need to download and read the Solo owners manual. All your questions and much more can be found there. I highly advise looking the manual over thoroughly before flying. Good luck, and welcome aboard.

Reactions: Dave Tolsky

I highly recommend upgrading the GPS mRo GPS u-Blox Neo-M8N / 3DR SOLO Upgrade
It took a very long time for GPS lock flying stock and when I finally flew it kept dropping out and I was in a huge open field, I didn't feel comfortable.