FAA UAS registration search

Reaction score
Okay so I’ve tried to search but what I’m looking to find is how to search a Registered Drone/AirCraft to verify and also make sure I can reregister it of my own info

I’m new to the SOLO game - and have a negative view on them as their availability but also have a large open mind to making it work and my skills to acquire or remanufacture my own bits for my needs based on the already acquired info
With that said - hope I don’t seem brutal minded to the community
I’m just REAL
a030a40813def1de52ea6d769962b97d.jpg

If you aren't registering for part 107 and just doing normal non commercial flying, the registration process is really registering YOU as the owner, not the drone. You could have dozens of solos or any drones but will receive only a single registration number for all of them. Part 107 requires registration for each drone like full scale aircraft.
The FAA has 2 excel files you can download, but they do not contain personal information. Registration date, model type, city state zip. No serial numbers. Does not require them. (part 107 might be different).
UAS Registration
FOIA Library

There are still parts out there for Solo. You can find complete refurbished birds relatively cheap. You might have to pay more for a gimbal but the rest are readily gotten. Batteries are still around $34 at B&H photo. Master Airscrew makes a nice set of props (quieter than stock). There is a section here on Open Solo mods too.

Reactions: CAMXPOSURE
If you aren't registering for part 107 and just doing normal non commercial flying, the registration process is really registering YOU as the owner, not the drone. You could have dozens of solos or any drones but will receive only a single registration number for all of them. Part 107 requires registration for each drone like full scale aircraft.