Correct ArduCopter firmware for Stock Solo

Reaction score
Hi All,

First things first, I know almost nothing about drones and what parameters etc are needed for flight. I'm a quick learner and very technology savvy. (I'm a web app developer). That being said here are my issues/questions.

I received a stock solo from a friend of mine a couple of days ago because he had no use for it anymore and doesn't have the same level of experience with technology as I do. I upgraded strait from stock 3dr software to Open Solo 4 (without upgrading the Pixhawk) and was able to take it for a very short flight shortly after. I attempted to upgrade to the CubeSolo firmware for the pixhawk where I was immediately confronted with BAUD rate errors. I did a lot of things to the device for quite a few hours trying to figure out which firmware needed to be sent to the device before finally using the Pixhaw1 firmware from the ArduPilot site.

I have struggled with a ton of other things since then and have learned a lot. My biggest questions are 1) what firmware should I be loading to a stock Solo for use with OpenSolo 4? 2) I'm sure I will have other questions once I get the right firmware for the Solo (Stock Pixhawk).

Thanks a ton in advance

OpenSolo 4 comes with the appropriate firmware for both the bird and the GCS (controller).

Oh @Pedals2Paddles ..... Paging Matt..... You have a call on the White Courtesy Phone

Reactions: wakeman33
OpenSolo 4 comes with the appropriate firmware for both the bird and the GCS (controller).

Oh @Pedals2Paddles ..... Paging Matt..... You have a call on the White Courtesy Phone

I appreciate your help.