Complex Tower Mission (Beta)-Flawless!!

Reaction score
Wanted to flight test the new Beta Tower with a bunch of new features. Cant wait to see what the new app/gimbal/firmware has for us but,,,. Also just did the M8N mod, have the DBS MOD for a while now. Got 18 sat's almost instantaneously, took off with 20.

Here's the flight plan:
1: Auto take-off

2. WP1 40’ alt.
3. WP2 increase Alt 10’
4. WP3 POI Increase Alt 10’
5. WP4 POI Increase Alt 10’ (Should be at 70’)

6. WP 5 Structure Scan Radius 100’, circle 2 times, increase alt 20’ each circle (It’s a big pile of dirt) Should be at 110’
7. WP6 POI, decrease alt 10’
8. WP7 POI decrease alt 10’
9. WP8 Circle (radius 50’)
10. WP9 Hold for 10 seconds

Auto Land (Landed within 2' of where it took off! WOW)

I'm not an expert, lot's of stuff I don't know. Created my mission at home. Went to my safe flight test area. Uploaded the mission as above. Hit AUTO and watched SOLO hit every mark on the button, POI's Structure Scan, Circle,,just awesome. As for me this thing absolutely rocks and as for TOWER, in my opinion, it's a rock too. It's an offshoot of MP and there's loads of experience with that. Not like this is a brand new experiment and we're feeling our way along. Anyway, I am totally impressed, confident, and ready to fly (with a smile).

Very nice! i also did this with Tower several times just to get familiar with it, and it worked flawlessly with the Solo. I think the apps like this and APM Planner for OSX make Solo stand out from many other models, and the open source idea of allowing people to create their own apps is what made me purchase a Solo in the first place.

What makes Solo so great is you can arm it with these missions from Tower or APM Planner, making it a bit easier to focus on the camera shots