Advice

Reaction score
im new to whole quadcopters idea. I love photography and when I seen some time lapse video I was hooked and sold on the new approach compared to getting an eye level view of things. I really don't know much about the hobby. I am torn on the 3DR solo and DJI Phantom 2. I want to use my GoPro hero 4 Black that I'm awaiting to arrive via mail. I want to know what your thoughts are on the two because all the reviews I've read from Amazon and other sites makes it seem like aren't worth the money especially the Solo. I really like what I've seen in YouTube videos about it. So am I'm investing to much in something thats going to take forever to learn or should I be looking at something else?
Thanks Keshia