New to 3DR Solo

Reaction score
Hey guys (and gals),
Brand new to the forum and need some help. Been flying drones for a while but I’m new to the Solo. I was just put in charge of my fire departments 3DR Solo drone. The Solo is my fire chiefs personal drone and it hasn’t been used much because the go pro doesn’t work and it has no video feed. He doesn’t really fly. Anyway, I brought it home and I’m trying to go through it and see how it flys. It flys fine but I can’t get signed on to it’s wi-fi. When I try and log into the drone through the 3DR app and I enter the sololink password my phone says the password is incorrect. Chief said he’s never changed the password. Basically the video feed is non-existent because I can’t connect my iPhone 7 to it. I need to get the video feed working and don’t have any idea where to go from here. Basically right now it’s just a fly by sight drone with no video or camera function. It has a hero 3 silver go pro that I can install on it, but it does absolutely nothing. Can I please get some help on how to get it functioning properly? I appreciate it a lot and any help would be great. Btw the forum is awesome! Thanks, Matt

If you perform a "Factory Reset" on the Solo, it resets the password to "sololink". The procedure to perform a Factory Reset is detailed on page 78 of the Solo User Manual (version 9). If you don't have a copy, you can download it from HERE.

FYI, a GoPro Hero 3 Silver *can* be used, but you won't be able to start and stop recording remotely, so instead just push the physical record button on the GoPro itself before you launch.