Waterproofing solo?

After seeing your post it made me think of maybe spraying the whole solo with a water proofing agent. But I don't know how safe that would be for the electronics.

I've heard that it's surprisingly water-resistant. Will hopefully know for sure soon.

Reactions: Alexvtt
The best water proofing is to put a get a http://www.getterback.com/ or save my phantom. same thing. I have sprayed the electronics on my phantom after retrieving it in ice could water -thus the investment of the geterback. If it gets wet you will surely lose the smart battery. If it does get wet rinse it with clean water and then again with RO or distilled and dry it up. My solo was purchased with a accidental and liquid damage insurance through squaredeal.

I water proofed mine by biting the bullet and buying the "SquareTrade 2 Year Drops & Spills Warranty" from B&H. I'm pretty new to this type of flying. I figure I'll need it.

You could get a Lily...

Check out this video at 0:56:
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

I had to land in a flooded field back in the spring (low battery landing). Actually didn't know it had water in it because the grass was so tall. The GoPro went under and kept on filming until I took the battery out. Put it in rice for a couple of days and it was fine.

Has anyone ever thought of water proofing their solo?

Check out this video for water proofing a drone:
If someone does this to their solo please make a video and post it. I want to see someone that knows electronics better then do it first before I try it. Create a video that shows the teardown, waterproof, and then re-assemble.

So I've looked at the video just above me (HI I'M NEWER HERE)

-and I've got a shitload of corrosionX and corrosionX HD... along with neverwet from a promotion from a few years back (but the neverwet isn't good on things that move). Looking to waterproof the solo...