Here 3 GPS

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I am very new to this autopilot stuff and am just now learning to use all of it, so any help would really be appreciated here. I am currently working on a senior design project for my engineering degree and need some help understanding how it all works. I ordered an Aion robotics R1 rover that comes with the orange cube px4 ardupilot installed in the vehicle already. It came with Aion robotic's download link to an app. I was able to download the app and was able to control the rover from this installation. However, I attempted to try to upload the firmware necessary for the mission planner app on my desk top. Every since I flashed the firmware for mission planner onto the board, my here 3 GPS that is attached no longer stays on and gives me indicator lights. It used to go through and have blue at the beginning, then end up going to solid green when it was ready to be armed by the C3 application. Now, after I had installed the mission planner firmware, it glows blue at the beginning and then after about 3 seconds, the GPS lights just shut off and I can no longer control it from the tablet that I originally was able to control it with. Any help at all would be great help as this is my senior design project and I am in need of help figuring out this situation. Thank you in advance to anyone who can help. The picture also shows a red light. The wire connecting to the red light comes out of the Telem 2 port and I believe it used to be blue, but it is now red. Thank you again for any help at all. R1 Light issue.jpg

You appear to have some misapprehensions.

1. Mission planner is a command and control piece of software, not a firmware.

2. Ardupilot and px4 generally don't co-exist on the same Cube