Proud papa in New Orleans

Reaction score
The mailman just brought me my new baby I'm actually treating it like a baby scared to take it out of the backpack don't know where to start I have a laptop that's going to be dedicated just to it I charge the batteries and I'm going to read owners manual but any help would be great

Attachments

• 20171017_145215.jpg
    20171017_145215.jpg
    310.2 KB · Views: 29
Go slow and use a large open field. Lots of good you tube for the starter outer. Welcome to sololand and have fun.

Go slow and use a large open field. Lots of good you tube for the starter outer. Welcome to sololand and have fun.
that's what I've been doing on YouTube right now I have a gimbal on here but I don't have a GoPro yet is there any secret to taking off the gimbal I don't think I should fly it without the camera in it

Go to your closest school - make sure you are not near any trees, overhead power lines and people. Go out into the middle of the field, if Solo goes into “Return To Home” - you want it to have clear room to land. Have yourself a good time! Oh yeah, watch the backstops too!

Your right, take it off. Just loose the 3 screws and lift up from the back about a 1/2" then with a flat screwdriver pop the 2 front corners up. You will see 2 wires, the one to the HDMI make sure to hold the board connector both removing and replacing (VERY Fragile) The other has a small clip that you most hold down, tuck the wires in and go fly.

Reactions: Gumbopete69
GUMBOPETE69!!!!!
$298 from ebay with extra batteries, backpack and the 3DR Gimbal??!!! You made a great purchase!!! Enjoy your Solo- get the leg extenders- they will allow the Solo to land without the gimbal coming in contact with the ground. BE CAREFUL AND PROTECT YOUR GIMBAL!!!

$298 for Solo, backpack, gimbal AND extra battery? That's one heck of a deal you got there. Enjoy