Hi to all and a question or 2...

Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Hello all,

I've just registered to the forum, I've recently purchased solo and things have been going great although i've had / got a few issues.

1. Since I updated the solo app to the latest version I cannot get video recorded / saved to my camera roll (i'm using an ipad mini 3). I've raised a ticket and they are looking into it, they've asked me to re-install the app which I've done, in the app settings itself access to photos is enabled and in the FVP settings save to camera roll is enabled....but still nothing in camera roll. anyone else having any similar issues?

2. On two occaisions now Solo has lost GPS and started drifting away which I've managed to gain control via manual fly (i'm a novice flyer).... is there a particular reason why solo would randomly lose GPS like that when I've taken off with 9-11 sats?

Any help or info would be great.

Leigh

Hello, Leigh, and welcome to the forum. Solo requires an open sky to maintain good GPS signal. If you fly around obstacles such as tall buildings or trees, you can lose GPS. The signal is also affected by wifi, electrical, and other forms of interference. You need to be aware of this type of interference in your flying area. You did right by switching to manual when you lose GPS. Practice flying in that mode, and assign it to one of your flight mode buttons to make it easier to go into manual when the need arises. I wish you luck, and safe flying.

Thanks Chuck, my most recent time of losing GPS I was about to perform a Orbit of a church which has a big field in front of it (which was my launch site), Solo was approx 100ft in the air and had been flying for approx 5mins with wide open sky above solo, obviously there was the church as a nearby structure and trees around the chuch but these were all below solo when it lost GPS...