Here's some eye candy made with the Solo with gimbal and Gopro Hero-4 Black

Very nice. I enjoyed it. Any idea what caused the black lines at the 45sec mark? I am no expert for sure. Where was this at? It almost looks like somewhere in drought stricken Ca. Thanks for sharing.

Reactions: Projeffrey11
Very nice. I enjoyed it. Any idea what caused the black lines at the 45sec mark? I am no expert for sure. Where was this at? It almost looks like somewhere in drought stricken Ca. Thanks for sharing.
Lol, those lines were intentional it was simply nothing but special effects that I thought would look cool. I am located in California this is actually close to the San Fernando Valley.

Well, for starters, you can stop passing cars in no passing zones:D

I thought it was pretty cool. Here's my constructive critique...
  • the color is washed out in most shots. What GoPro setting are you using and are you doing any color correction in post? Thought about getting some ND filters?
  • the video kept my attention but was lacking an actual story. Was it about driving a car through the desert? Was it about flying a drone? Or was it about the desert itself?
Anyway, I thought it was cool and by no means am I an expert on the subject. Thanks for posting...

Reactions: Acroduster
I thought it was pretty cool. Here's my constructive critique...
  • the color is washed out in most shots. What GoPro setting are you using and are you doing any color correction in post? Thought about getting some ND filters?
  • the video kept my attention but was lacking an actual story. Was it about driving a car through the desert? Was it about flying a drone? Or was it about the desert itself?
Anyway, I thought it was cool and by no means am I an expert on the subject. Thanks for posting...