Car charger

Roy

Reaction score
Hi guys,
I am a new Solo pilot, just received my new Solo last Friday.
Flying is indeed easy, the only frustrating point is the battery air time, so with the 2 batteries I have, air time drains so fast, less than 40 minutes of flight....

Is there any due-date for releasing battery car charger?

Thanks!

Easy is good, huh, Del? My truck is set up with an inverter big enough to charge 2 Solo batteries at once. Makes it much easier when out in the boonies somewhere.

they should create a portbable chager for the batteries so that you can charge them with a portable pack.

Hi Chuck, are you satisfied with your inverter? Can you please share a link or just state its brand?

Hi guys,
I am a new Solo pilot, just received my new Solo last Friday.
Flying is indeed easy, the only frustrating point is the battery air time, so with the 2 batteries I have, air time drains so fast, less than 40 minutes of flight....

Is there any due-date for releasing battery car charger?

Thanks!
Be careful when plugging those inverters in...that was the first thing I bought when I got the Solo. I was so happy to be able to take this out remotely. I had 3 batteries in order to keep the Solo in the air...the first time I plugged the inverter into my brand new BMW it blew every single outlet and I had to take the car in for service. Now, I'll admit Im dumber then lint when it comes to the tech side of doing this type of thing. Im a plug and play type only person but Im just saying that everyone should keep that in mind when trying this type of thing.