Solex is only showing two of my 4 motors for testing

Reaction score
Hi everyone! I have been a long time lurker, i absolutely love my solo. I have been flying for about 6 months and i recently upgraded to the here gps by jester after my first and only crash. Due to the crash i have recently changed out all 4 motorpods as well. It was my fault, i was flying over the sabinal river below the cypress trees getting in real close and I lost gps and the darn thing shot over into a tree before i could stop it. I knew the risk, but man, the footage was worth it! No guts no glory right? Anyway, to the point, i was attempting to use solex to test my new motors and i unfortunately only see 2 motors that i can test instead of all 4. I have attempted to reinstall solex, shut down the bird over and over but nothing seems to allow me to test my other two motors. I would really appreciate any help or suggestions. Thank you!

Try swapping around the motors to isolate if it is a motor pod issue or something else. It's possible the motor control wires could be damaged or either end's connectors.

Thank you for your response. I will try mission planner but I need to research how to do it first. All of the motors do function... It does fly. I just noticed that when checking the 2 that solex allows me to, one sounds very different almost like a chattering compared to the other motor so I am definitely interested in checking the other 2. I need to hear them one by one... I may need to again replace that single motor

one sounds very different almost like a chattering compared to the other motor so I am definitely interested in checking the other 2
Rather than replace the motors for the chattering, consider replacing the bearings....which is likely the noise.

Where are you located in the world?

I am located in Friendswood Texas sir