New to Solo

Reaction score
Hey guys and gals, I'm new to the Solo and to this forum. I purchased my solo few days ago and to say the least, a little frustrated, but will get into that later.

The drone is easy to fly but haven't really used it for all it's capabilities. I did land it upside down on the roof, it was my fault....lol

Reactions: RDA
Lol. Welcome to the group. I have found there are lots of good knowledgeable people around here.

Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the 3DRPilots forum.
I hope that you will be able to use the forum to further your safety knowledge and for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for
current developments in 3DR quadcopter’s. If you're new to RC aircraft be sure to read the manual a few times and watch lots of Youtube videos on the subject to give yourself a good start.
Enjoy!

New to Solo, got 2 questions.... can I put a 2nd camera on brd, and does Solo have or going to have a proximity sensor

Hello everyone!
I'm new to the Sololink, to this forum and to the RC aircrafts. I'm from Brazil and I had a chance to purchase my Solo three weeks ago, during my staying at NY.

Yesterday, I finally got to try my first fly with solo. After 20 min I recieved a messagem related with the battery capacibillity and the solo "came home".

After this, with another battery 100%, I've tried another fly....but I can't get the Solo paired with the controller!!!

I tried all the instructions I could read at the manual...related to pairing operation, but nothing works..

I tried "reset factory"...but nothing works too...neither the "flash led" occurs....

What could have happened? Any suggestion?

Thanks!

New to Solo, got 2 questions.... can I put a 2nd camera on brd, and does Solo have or going to have a proximity sensor

Yes you can add a second camera, but if you need live video you will also need to add a second video transmitter. Not hard to do.