My SOLO is lost

Here is how we retrieve the t log files from the Solo craft

Attachments

• Solo guide to retrieve logs(Windows).pdf
    839.8 KB · Views: 14
Here is my tlog file from the crash -attached. You need to rename extension to .tlog from txt. Can someone help me reading this thing in better detail. I'm new to the details of mission planner. I swear I was in level forward flight and Mission planner show me diving this thing down in forward flight. How do I see the throttle position stick to the Solo. I mean I am human and do screw up but cannot image years of flying I would descending down behind a treeline with no visual. At one time I did see I was unintentionally in cable mode, prior to app crash unintentionally and did press "FLY" before going beyond the tree line. How do I see this too.

Sent it into 3DR. Let's see what they come up with.

Burke

Attachments

• solo9.txt
    856.2 KB · Views: 8
Is anyone out there pretty good at mission logger and help me understand if I f'up my solo? I sent my log file in the prior message.

Ok 3DR and I are doing a little dance. They said
"After a good take-off and ascending to the max altitude of 120 km, while descending the rebooted for 5 second and then RTL was triggered.
While returning to home position the RC input and the real vs. desire attitudes shower that the solo followed the desired path commanded."

I replied
"My channel 3 input was neutral for the last several moments of the flight. Then how did this craft go down. I am not following you and can’t except mishandling the Solo until you explain the fact more clearly. So far I interrupt the solo descending without my command.

Please escalate as I’m heading out of town and would like the solution in the pipeline.

At this point I must ask 3DR to replace the solo and controller under their warranty unless you provide me with the proof it was operator error.