Waiting for my Solo...New Owner to be

Reaction score
I ordered a Solo during the Amazon Prime sale, $599 with gimbal. It has not shipped yet, but I expect in a week or two. It's my 8 year anniversary present from my wife because she got sick of me talking about it I guess! I am lucky!

I have been driving RC cars and rock crawlers for many years. I have been practicing with a Traxxas Alias and other small quads for the last few years. I have been looking at Solo and Phantoms since they have been available. I have been researching and reading everything I could for the last several years.

I chose the Solo in this case due to the low cost and having a GoPro 3+ Black already. I am very excited to get it, register it, update it, and get flying!

Thanks everyone here for all the great info and ideas. --Tom

Reactions: bluesgeek
I did the same Tom and am anxiously waiting and waiting. Not sure why they put the long delivery time on this deal. I have been scared they will not honor the deal but feel a little better that the price has crashed in several vendor offerings making ours still the best deal but not that much better than the others. I held back ordering my spare battery, leg extensions, and filter kit till now fearful that if the bird doesn't show up I'll be stuck with them. Prime is great with returns so I stuck my neck out.