Video Modes Combo Idea

Welcome to tower love. When I heard what it was capable of with solo I sold my iPad and bought my first android device. I've only scratched the surface. But I've flown a mission being an actor where the solo flew from one field to another over trees starting out of my sight circled me, did a dronie. It was meant to land but ended up rtl through the tops of some trees (early fw before you could easily set it) whilst I ran for the tablet / controller on the ground a fair distance away !!! Lesson learned. I'd learn how to fly manual and have your controller also synced and on you when you start out. Pause button is your friend :)

I have fpvlr now and looking forward to trying some more autonomous missions from home now I have some field experience.

Triple check your rth heights and obstructions on your route but do it. What a blast !

Welcome to tower love. When I heard what it was capable of with solo I sold my iPad and bought my first android device. I've only scratched the surface. But I've flown a mission being an actor where the solo flew from one field to another over trees starting out of my sight circled me, did a dronie. It was meant to land but ended up rtl through the tops of some trees (early fw before you could easily set it) whilst I ran for the tablet / controller on the ground a fair distance away !!! Lesson learned. I'd learn how to fly manual and have your controller also synced and on you when you start out. Pause button is your friend :)

I have fpvlr now and looking forward to trying some more autonomous missions from home now I have some field experience.

Triple check your rth heights and obstructions on your route but do it. What a blast !

Thanks Triple T!
I learned to fly a Syma X5C then the X8C before I got the Solo. Made sure I could make them do anything I wanted before moving to the Solo. It's easier to fly in manual than either of the Syma's.