moving lines in the video. is this interference?

Reaction score
So I was recording some video at a wedding outside of a church. And there were lines moving downward on the video. Is this interference? is there anything to counter it? I wasn't standing far from the drone at all. Maybe 20 feet.

I can upload some video later (kind of busy right now).

I already have the SOLO V.2 Long Range Kit 10.5dBi antenna (SOLO V.2 Long Range Kit 10.5dBi - FPVLR).I plan on buying 2 amplifiers (FPVLR 3W Bi-Directional Amplifier 2.4Ghz (compare with sunhans): Sunhans 2.5W Bi-Directional Amplifier) and 1 battery (12V dual lead battery 3000mah with charger: 12V dual lead battery 3000mah with charger)

You need to put a filter on the GoPro, depending on the illumination. If it's a sunny day then ND 16 or 32.
I put ND32

Reactions: dirtyvu
it most definitely is not a filter issue. I'm a photographer (I shoot with a Canon 6D, 5D Mark 3, and T5i) and I've never experienced anything like this. It looks like a VCR line that moves down the screen. I'll post a video when I can.

It's most likely prop shadows. The sun throws shadows of the moving props on the sensor of the GoPro

Reactions: jerryn
it most definitely is not a filter issue. I'm a photographer (I shoot with a Canon 6D, 5D Mark 3, and T5i) and I've never experienced anything like this. It looks like a VCR line that moves down the screen. I'll post a video when I can.