motor replacement

Reaction score
Hello got bad motor pod 01 counterclockwise submitted ticket to solo they want to replace my drone.Would rather just replace my bad motor I know what I got in this drone anyone know where to purchase I ordered one off of amazon they give me a ship date 1 to 2 months Best Buy for some reason say they won't ship the motor.Anyone know of place to purchase thanks

I just ordered two from B&H on the 6th and they will arrive tomorrow. That's the standard shipping.

I too just checked Spectreworks and it's a dead link to the motor info.
Their shipping is high at 22.75. B&H with shipping is 59.00.

Last edited:
Thanks for the info I ordered 1 from Amazon 1 to 2 month shipping but thanks to PDX STeve and his info I got 1 arriving 12 sept from B&H

Hi all, newbie here. There seem to be a lot of concerns about replacement motors for the Solo. I too have the same concerns, especially after reading in the manual that the motors need to be replaced after 150 hours.

So I sent an email to KDE Direct today. Here is their response to my question, "do they make a replacement motor for the 3dr solo drone".

KDE Direct's response:

The KDEPSK-2315-885 is the replacement QUAD set for the 3DR SOLO, and
various clients have installed these motors worldwide. The installation
does require some soldering and removal of the stock motors from the
airframe (they are not plug-and-play), but with basic understanding of
electronics, the installation is relatively simple.

KDEPSK-2315-885:
UAS Multi-Rotor Power System Kits
ucts/kdepsk-2315-885

The kit is provided at a discount price, including four (4) of the
KDE2315XF-885 Brushless Motor editions.

KDE2315XF-885:
UAS Multi-Rotor Brushless Motors
cts/kde2315xf-885

For reference, the installation manual for the motors to the Phantom 3
series is posted online, to help explain the details of the wiring and basic
requirements - similar process to the SOLO:

Installation Manual: