Mission planner

Reaction score
Hi everyone new to forum as of now. I have been flying electric planes for many years and I bought my first drone a year ago and have a question about mission planner. I have a walkera qrx 350 pro with a devo 10 tx. My question is. Can I check in mission planner the return to home function of the pro when it loses signal from the tx. Also where do I find every bit of information on mission planner. Where as I know how to change /modify like rtl speed etc.
Thankyou

How do you connect mission planner to 3dr solo?
How do you get maps you have pre fetched using mission planner onto the solo as they are currently in c:/Progtram Data/Mission Planner/gmapcache

How big an area can you select to cache

How much memory is available on the solo for storing maps?

Thanks

Mission Planner is a open source program that runs on a PC. You first connect your laptop to the Solo WiFi network and with MP open you connect it via udp on port 14550. You might have to specifically allow the port in Windows firewall.
MP will cache maps on your laptop hard drive. It does NOT store any data on board the Solo. It is purely a ground control station interface. You can actually control the vehicle through MP via auto missions.

Solo only stores the Waypoints associated with a mission, not the maps.

In addition to Mission Planner, there are two Android Apps that work in similar fashion, one is called DroidPlanner 2, and the other is Tower. For my surveys, I found DroidPlanner 2 was almost easier to use than Mission Planner and did not require me to carry around a bulky PC / Laptop.

Reactions: Wetstone
So if I make a multi waypoint mission as in the tutorial but it was not in my back yard I would need to take a laptop out with me?

Sorry for such noob questions btw