Just picked mine up and very happy

Reaction score
I spent the last year drooling over he 3DR and owing my research. Was *This Close* to getting the Thyphoon G and when I saw the bundle deal at BestBuy I had to give things another round or research. Finally pulled the trigger and am very happy.

I'm a professional videographer/editor for 20+ years. Been flying drones (cheap toys) for the last year getting some practice in. Now I am learning the Solo step by step and loving the build quality and ease of operation so far. I installed the updates and next step is to get the gimbal mounted and set to carry my Hero4 Black.

I'm on the Gulf coast of Florida and have a bazillion airports near me, according to all the red areas on the app, so wondering just where I'm going to fly this bird but I'm looking forward to the maiden voyage.

Very happy to have found this forum!
Perry

Welcome Perry- glad to have you aboard!
The users manual will answer many of your questions:
User Manual | 3DR - Drone & UAV Technology
(Just in case you haven't gotten to it yet)
Lots of good information and good people here so don't be afraid to ask questions!
Solo is a great platform as long as you learn how to use it properly.:)

Reactions: Perry Lawrence
Thanks Maddog! The manual link was very useful today and saved me a lot of frustration. Taking my time to learn the Solo and all its features.

Thanks again!

Reactions: Maddog
many of those red areas are fine if you call and notify them you are flying.
Solo is great out of the box, but not impossible to crash or damage.
learn as much as you can, ask a lot of questions. Good group here to help out.

BTW thank you for the nice entry to the forum. It was refreshing to see someone enter properly

Thanks Pyrate! I got the gimbal installed ang GoPro feeding me a solid signal. Just so impressed with this thing. Looking forward to making good use of the forums!
Thanks for the welcome!