What the best non-gopro camera and gimbal for the Solo 3dr?

Reaction score
I'm purchasing a Solo 3dr but it doesn't have a camera or gimbal and its costing $300.00 so I'm really looking for a cheap camera and gimbal until I can upgrade in a couple of months.all help and advice is most appreciated. Hunter

Hunter'
I like the Vemico. Around 50 bucks. I will fit in the Solo mount with some Mods. Cant control it with the 3DR Transmitter.
Bill

Reactions: Hunter
Hunter'
I like the Vemico. Around 50 bucks. I will fit in the Solo mount with some Mods. Cant control it with the 3DR Transmitter.
Bill
How about the mount and would I have to download software for the Vemico?

I was also told by a gentle man yesterday that you no longer have to register a drone if its hobby/ recreational and under 55 pounds. He said the FAA lost that case.can you tell me if this is true. I live in N.M. so I don't know if he was talking nationwide or just state by state. As I'm new to the drone community I would like to find out.thank you. Hunter

Yes Hunter, that's true you no longer have the register your drone in the USA.

Yes Hunter, that's true you no longer have the register your drone in the USA.
Thank very much for that info.as I'm on a fixed income (s.s.) I was worried about that. Also I have a promark vr drone and it sometimes seems like the transmitter ( controller) loses all signal.I put new batteries in it when ever I get it out to fly. Is this problem common with the promark drones? What would you advise, keep it and hope it works like it should it return it to the store I got it at.$149.00 at Walmart. Thanks again,Hunter

I'd return it. By the way any cheap sport camera that will fit the mount and has a hdmi out, will give you live feed and you can also video. Just plug in the solo cable to it.

Reactions: Hunter