What a great resource!

Reaction score
I'm a new member but a long time lurker (sorry about that), during my lurking I have become quite familiar with the Solo and I can't wait for the maiden. As of today, I have purchased 4 solos, 3 gimbals and 4 batteries but I have waited to fly until I am 100% confident that ,y equipment is 100% and nothing less. I am sure I will rely on the resident Solo pro's for some advice, tips and tricks later on but at the very least I wanted to make my intro.
I have been an r/c ADDICT for over 20 years and a current AMA member although I'm mainly a rogue pilot. I also have my valid FAA drone registration but will not add my tail numbers to my Solos until the political crap stops!
Currently reside in North Texas and looking forward to adding my input when educated enough to do so!

Reactions: skyhax
Skyjammer- The Solo is one of the easiest RC models to fly. I took my wife out (has flown RC planes a couple times but never a drone) in a large open field I gave her the control and talked her through T.O. "push button down twice" after that she played for 10 mins and loved it. Charge your bats. and go for it.
Ps: you don't need the gimbal or camera to start out.