Video Parameter Questions

Reaction score
I pretty understand the concepts of photography, but am getting in to the video world now, and am struggling with all the various settings for recording, export, and playback...and which software to use for adding music to videos, etc. I am only a hobbyist, so I am looking for easy to use, so I can play videos on my Win 7 PC. I have the following questions.

1 - FPS relates to how smooth movement in the video is...really has no effect on 'clarity' of video subject matter. For instance, if you are looking at a static (not moving) portion of the video...a setting of 30fps, 60fps, or 120fps wouldn't really make a visual difference. Is that correct?
2 - On the other hand, resolution has everything to do with clarity of video. For instance, if you are looking at a static (not moving) portion of the video...a setting of 1280x720 wouldn't look as good as 1920x1080. Is that correct?
3 - When all is said and done...ultimately, the settings for video EXPORT need to be set based on the device that the video will be played on. Is that correct?
4 - Now based on #3 above, what if you will play the video on phone, PC, TV, etc...all of which can have different playback capabilities...how do you decide on export settings?
5 - Video editing software: My needs are very minimal...easy of use, really just need to add music, maybe enhance color, eliminate vibration, etc...no production quality videos for me. I'm using "trial version" of Adobe Premiere Elements, Movavi Video Editor 14. I am leaning towards the Movavi because it seems simpler to use, and it's cheaper. Ideas on other software options?
6 - What is the difference between 60fps and 59.94fps...which should I use?

BTW I have been shooting video on the GoPro Hero4 Black at 2.7K @ 60fps. I figure I can always scale down, but you can't scale up.

Thanks in advance for your replies.