Tutorial - how to edit the usr/bin/extSettings.conf using Juice SSH on Android

Reaction score
Been searching for this info (to use the press / short press / long press functionality on the Solo controller in Open Solo 3.0)...couldn't find it, so I thought I'd try to figure it out myself...I'm a total novice at using Juice SSH, so keep that in mind.

1) Download Juice SSH:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.sonelli.juicessh&rdid=com.sonelli.juicessh

2) Locate the extSettings.conf file on your phone...I used Astro File Manager, using the option to "show hidden files"...and even after that, couldn't find the file.

OK...this is where I got stuck...I'm not even sure if the file is on my phone, or located inside the Solo, or what...

Thanks...

--

Bill

It is located in the filesystem of the Controller

Thanks for that Bruce...

So...

:)

How does a person access that file? Are you talking about editing the firmware before it's loaded into the controller? Or somehow using Juice SSH to "open" the controller filesystem via a wifi connection between the phone and the controller?

Much appreciated.

--

Bill

Thanks for that Bruce...

So...

:)

How does a person access that file? Are you talking about editing the firmware before it's loaded into the controller? Or somehow using Juice SSH to "open" the controller filesystem via a wifi connection between the phone and the controller?

Much appreciated.

--

Bill

I think maybe you should do more reading on linux filesystems and the proper use of SSH before you go any further.

I've said it before and will repeat it here. I will not enable someone who lacks proper knowledge by giving them instructions as it inevitably ends with tears or me getting blamed.

Please, educate yourself a bit then come back with any questions you have at that point.

See you soon.