Test Fight First Time

Reaction score
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.
" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I am new to 3DR Solo I was using Hero4 4K 30Fs. I bought this unit from Ebay so it did not come the the sunshade for the camera. I would like to know if the sunshade will stop the lines that show up when it is turned into the sun. The wind was blowing about 12 to 15 MPH. Any help or information on how to make better videos would be great.
Thank You

I will look at that. I was looking at the Relish3D HDMI mod will that fix it.

Thanks David

Did you use any post prod software for editing

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="
" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I am new to 3DR Solo I was using Hero4 4K 30Fs. I bought this unit from Ebay so it did not come the the sunshade for the camera. I would like to know if the sunshade will stop the lines that show up when it is turned into the sun. The wind was blowing about 12 to 15 MPH. Any help or information on how to make better videos would be great.
Thank You

Hello! I saw two "lines". First is the horizontal bars that came out that look like what you get on your tv when you wiggle the rabbit ears (what's a "rabbit ears" you ask) - these are caused by poor hdmi cable connection/vibration if I'm not mistaken and yes, you should look into replacing them with the flat cables by Relish. Second is the diagonal light that crosses the screen when it faces the sun. These are called flares and sometimes people like them. I like them. They're artsy. As long as not all of the video have them. I rarely use my sun shade - but that's because I have PolarPro filters on my GoPro. Good start with flight and editing!

My question was with regards to color correction.....or is that stock video without any color correction.....looks great otherwise