Solo data cable

Joined
Oct 7, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
39
Hi, I’m new to the drone world, I have a solo drone with just a camera mount, you pre position the camera. There is a hard wired cable off the mobo marked data cable. Is there a connector I can use to go from the data cable to the camera?
 
Joined
Jun 23, 2015
Messages
391
Reaction score
129
Location
MIAMI
Are you referring to what would power the gimbal? If so yes, you will have to remove the camera mount via the 3 screws. Both cable's are just inside the camera mount. Only the hdmi cable will plug into the camera, the data cable will only plug into the gimbal. If you need a gimbal PM me.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 7, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
39
thank you for the reply, apparently not all the cables are connected. the data cable is hard wired to the mobo and the only plug is on the back of the gimble, it dosn't appear to be a electrical plug persa.... I have a hdmi cable but no where to plug it in either to the mobo or where ever its suppose to go. I'm at a loss.....
 
Joined
Jun 23, 2015
Messages
391
Reaction score
129
Location
MIAMI
The SOLO camera set up was for the GoPro H3-H4B even though your camera might fit in the frame.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 7, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
39
thanks again, I guess I'll go with the 3 way gimble and see if that works.....
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
39
are there any pictures of the complete unit with cables installed...?
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
11,811
Messages
138,969
Members
13,610
Latest member
kfei