Simple Photgrammetry help

Reaction score
Hi Folks,

I am a teacher and I want to learn photogrammetry using my solo with a GoPro 4. My first simple questions are:

1) How fast does a solo go by default on a 'Mission'
2) What speed should I use for photogrammetry as a start
3) Default time between photos to start?
4) Photo or video? - I assume photos
5) I have Recap, what gets uploaded in Recap?

Thank you
tfpj

1) Depends what GCS you use.
2) Depends upon a vast number of factors.
3) Depends upon a vast number of factors, normally you can let the GCS determine this.
4) Depends, though I personally recommend photos.
5) No idea, never heard of it/used it.

Personally:
1) 30mph @ 400ft relative to terrain
2) 30mph @ 400ft relative to terrain
3) 85% overlap determines the resultant photo interval
4) Protune JPEG, everything off/neutral
5) MissionPlanner + Tower, and a number of other programs to process the data

Hi Folks,

I am a teacher and I want to learn photogrammetry using my solo with a GoPro 4. My first simple questions are:

Thank you
tfpj

My son is doing pictures (you could extract them from a video but I don’t know about the resolution.)

Speed he controlling manual, but I would recommend as slow as possible (the GoPro is doing 1 pic every 5sec) and you need as much pics as you can get .
Here are some pics from his first model:IMG_0014.jpgIMG_0015.jpgIMG_0016.jpgIMG_0017.jpgIMG_0019.jpg

1)
Personally:
1) 30mph @ 400ft relative to terrain
2) 30mph @ 400ft relative to terrain
3) 85% overlap determines the resultant photo interval
4) Protune JPEG, everything off/neutral
5) MissionPlanner + Tower, and a number of other programs to process the data

30mph is already fast..it’s around 15m per second what means on 5s between the pictures you have done already 75 m (sorry guys, I am a metric )

30mph is already fast..it’s around 15m per second what means on 5s between the pictures you have done already 75 m (sorry guys, I am a metric )