Should I Buy

Reaction score
i am a novice drone pilot.

I've owned a parrot drone in the past and was always waiting to upgrade.

I had my eye on a 3DR solo for the last 18 months. Always liked the DJI phantom 3 as well, but liked the fact that 3DR worked with my GoPro.

Now the 3DR has dropped to a price I can actually afford, $349 with a gimbal.

Should I buy it now that 3DR is going under? Anything I should be concerned about as far as future support is concerned? Is open source a benefit if 3DR goes under?

Would love everyone's opinion. Price point is low enough I'm almost pulling the trigger, but don't know the downsides

i am a novice drone pilot.

I've owned a parrot drone in the past and was always waiting to upgrade.

I had my eye on a 3DR solo for the last 18 months. Always liked the DJI phantom 3 as well, but liked the fact that 3DR worked with my GoPro.

Now the 3DR has dropped to a price I can actually afford, $349 with a gimbal.

Should I buy it now that 3DR is going under? Anything I should be concerned about as far as future support is concerned? Is open source a benefit if 3DR goes under?

Would love everyone's opinion. Price point is low enough I'm almost pulling the trigger, but don't know the downsides

As an aside...alternate would be a DJI Phantom 2 with a GoPro Gimbal for the same price. Seems inferior.

I'd really like a mavic, but seems stupid for 3x the Price.

Skijosh
Welcome to the forum!
There are many new threads like this with the exact same question. Do a quick search, faster than me trying to type on my iPhone.
Short answer is yes! Solo is an incredible value right now!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Unfortunately you missed the deal for the week. They went back up to $500. I do recommend picking one up if/when they do drop in price. Fantastic drone.

Hopefully you bought it yesterday because today s price is way higher

Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk